The Slytherin Dungeons

The Journal of Lucia Dinapoli

Saturday 23rd January 2021

Dear Journal,

I can't believe I've never thought to start one of these before. It seems like a waste if I don't put my most special memories of HOL somewhere to look back on...So, where to begin?

My name is Lucia Phoenicia Dinapoli, I am a second year Slytherin student, I share a dorm with my friend Azriel Malfoy and have two pets, a black cat names Murdoc and a barn owl named Mingus. I have italian-irish heritage, and a huge family! We were raised in the North-West of England in a cottage between Dunsop Brudge and Wigglesworth. It's near this huge forest called the Forest of Bowland. It's my favourite place to explore (other than Hogwarts) with my family - I am baby number three and one of four magical children.

Currently the classes I am taking are Herbology, Potions, Divination, Mysteries of the Black Lake and Defence Against the Dark Arts, but I am a huuuuge Care of Magical Creatures nerd and hope one day I can reach Magizoologist level of creature expertise! I am a very big fan of writing and of Herbology too and I have a column in the Serpentimes Newspaper called 'Happy Herbalism'. Most recently I have became a Promising Student, meaning that one day I may be able to graduate to Prefect status. How exciting ~ I hope I can bring great pride to my house.

Today I have been preparing myself for my first task as a Promising Student, completing some DADA homework and painting of course - thats my number one hobby ~

Well, that's about it for now, I hope I can use this journal well...

~ Lucia

5 scales awarded

• 2 weeks later...

Friday 12th February 2021

Dear Journal,