Jump to content
The Slytherin Dungeons

Prof. Scarlet Leslie-Lewis

Head of House
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Prof. Scarlet Leslie-Lewis

  • Rank
    Black Widow
  • Birthday September 4

Profile Information

  • Gender

Recent Profile Visitors

13,919 profile views
  1. I agree that King's Cross is a fixed point in both the Muggle and magical worlds for Harry. There are always many other alternate routes available from a train station, so it was important that Harry always chose to get on/off the Hogwarts Express. I think I've experienced several different "crossroads" type of situations. I actually wouldn't mind a train station... An airport might be a little too hectic for me. Though I have a feeling my limbo would most likely be some type of hospital. I can just imagine being stuck in a hospital elevator while I'm trying to figure out where I want to
  2. Why do you think Harry's "limbo" manifested as King's Cross? What do you think yours might be? 10 scales if posted by Sunday, 2nd May, 23:59 HOL time. 5 scales if posted after that but before Monday, 31st May, 23:59 HOL time
  3. Is devoting one's life to the quest for the Deathly Hallows as bad as creating Horcruxes? 10 scales if posted by Sunday, 2nd May, 23:59 HOL time. 5 scales if posted after that but before Monday, 31st May, 23:59 HOL time
  4. Gridelin I decided to learn a new word! Gridelin is a greyish-violet color.
  5. I guess I should go with... Head of House! Tulips or daffodils?
  6. Superlative nominations sent in by: Hannah Lovegood Emily Spencer
  7. Moments sent in by: Hannah Lovegood Emily Spencer Silvana Mandeville
  8. June 15th is the deadline for the final SerpenTimes issue of this school year!
  9. Thank you Aurelia, Louis, and Lucia for the lovely tour around the world! It was great to see all your hard work in action!
  10. I have a postcard of the Temple of the Masonry Altars in Altun Ha from when my sister did a volunteer trip to Belize, so I have decided to make that my first stop on La Ruta Maya. The Temple of the Masonry Altars is also known as the Sun God's Tomb, but recent interpretations of the jade head in the tomb suggests that it may actually be the Jester God. Then I'd stop by Tikal in Guatemala. The juxtaposition of the Mayan ruins with the rainforest is so interesting! And, of course, there's no point in exploring Mayan history without visiting Chichen Itza and seeing El Castillo in perso
  11. I have been in an airport in Japan on the way to Taiwan, but I'd love a chance to explore Japan. I definitely want to see the cherry trees in bloom. I've always loved the cherry blossoms all around the Tidal Basin surrounding the Thomas Jefferson Memorial. The lakes around Mount Fuji would have a similar feel. Either Himeji Castle or Hirosaki Castle would also be beautifully framed by cherry blossoms. As for the magical world, I'd like to take a ride on the giant storm petrels of Mahoutokoro!
  • Create New...